Théâtre de l'Archevêché - Festival d'Aix-en-Provence 2019 - Public
© Jean-Claude Carbonne
Numerous individual supporters and family foundations from France and abroad contribute to the development of Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, in particular through the Club des Mécènes, the Festival d'Aix's endowment fund and our International Friends’ partner organizations, IFILAF UK and IFILAF US.*

We thank them for their faithful commitment at our side, with special thanks to our major donors:

Fondation Meyer pour le Développement Culturel et Artistique,
for its support to the new production Rise and Fall of the City of Mahagonny

Mr Jean-François Dubos,
for its support to The Sleeping Thousand

Mrs Marina Kellen French

Karolina Blaberg Stiftung,
Mr Etienne Binant,
Mr Nicolas D. Chauvet,
Mr Sébastien Grandin,
for their support to the Festival's opera creation policy

Mécènes fondateurs

Mr and Mrs Laurence Blackall, Mr and Mrs Christopher Carter, Mr and Mrs André Hoffmann, Mr Bruno Roger, Mr and Mrs Christian Schlumberger.

Grands mécènes

Baron and Baroness Jean-Pierre Berghmans, Mr Nabil Chartouni, Ms Ariane Dandois, Mr and Mrs Bechara El Khoury, Mr and Mrs Nicholas L.D. Firth, Mr and Mrs Burkhard Gantenbein, Ms Nomi Ghez and Dr. Michael S. Siegal, Mr and Mrs Jean-Claude Gruffat, Mr and Mrs Charles Gave, Dr John A. Haines and Dr Anand Kumar Tiwari, Mr and Mrs Alain Honnart, Baron and Baroness Daniel Janssen, Mr Jean-Claude Langain, Mr Michael Lunt, Mr Jean-Claude Meyer and Mrs Nathalie Bloch Lainé, Mr and Mrs Richard J. Miller, Mrs Marie Nugent-Head and Mr James C. Marlas, Mr and Mrs Xavier Moreno, Mr Pascal Tallon, Mr and Mrs Henri-Michel Tranchimand.

Membres bienfaiteurs

Mr and Mrs Walter Butler, Mr François Casier, Mr Jean Cheval and Mrs Georgia Makhlouf, Mr and Mrs François Debiesse, Mr Alain Guy, Mr and Mrs Philippe Jabre, Mrs Sophie Kessler-Matière, Mr Alessandro Riva and Mr Nicolas Bonnal, Mr and Mrs Demesthene Severis, Mr and Mrs David Syed.

Membres donateurs

Mr and Mrs Mark Armour, Mr and Mrs Thierry Aulagnon, Mr and Mrs Thierry d’Argent, Mrs Michèle Bailey and Mr Ian Davis, Mr Claude Baj and Mr Jan Schünemann, Mr and Mrs Erik Belfrage, Mr and Mrs Jacques Bouhet, Mr and Mrs François Bournerias, Mr Eric E. Bowles and Mrs Kuri Torigoe, Mr and Mrs Jordi and Patricia Caballé, Mrs Christelle Colin and Mr Gen Oba, Mr Alan R. Cravitz, Ms Nathalie Coll, Mr and Mrs Virgile Delâtre, Mr and Mrs Charles-Henri Filippi, Mr Pierre-Yves Gautier, Mr and Mrs Pierre Guenant, Ms Yanne Hermelin, Mr William Kadouch-Chassaing, Mr and Mrs Raphaël Kanza, Mr and Mrs Samy Kinge, Mr and Mrs Antoine Labbé, Mr Jean-Paul Labourdette, Ms Danielle Lipman W. Boccara, Ms Anne Maus, Mr and Mrs Ton Meijer-Bergmans, Ms Sylvie Ouziel, Mr Thomas Rottner, Mr Etienne Sallé, Mrs Catherine Stephanoff, Mr and Mrs Anton van Rossum, Mr Philippe Villin, Mr Michel Vovelle, Mr and Mrs Philip Wilkinson, Mr and Mrs Robert Zolade.

Membres actifs

Ms Pascale Alfonsi, Mr Jad Ariss, Mr and Mrs Jean-Paul Bailly, Mr Constant Barbas and Mr Nicholas van Eek, Ms Patricia Barbizet, Mr Bernard Barone, Mr and Mrs Christian Bauzerand, Mrs Marie-Claude Billard, Mr and Mrs Olivier Binder, Mrs Marie-Joëlle Bonnefoy, Mr and Mrs Daniel Caclin, Ms Christine Cayol-Machenaud,Mrs Paz Corona and Mr Stéphane Magnan, Mr Pierre-Louis Dauzier, Mr Etienne Davignon, Mrs Brigitte Douteaud, Mr and Mrs Olivier Dubois, Mr and Mrs Philippe-Henri Dutheil, Mr Peter Espenhahn, Mrs Michele Flasaquier, Mrs Marceline Gans, Mr Jean-Marie Gurné, M. Pascal Houzelot, Mr and Mrs Yves Kerhervé, Ms Gabriele Kippert, Mr Didier Kling, Mr Jean-Marc La Piana, Mr Jean-Pol Lallement, Mr and Mrs Jacques Latil, Mr Jacques Le Pape, Ms Janine Levy, Mr and Mrs Michel Longchampt, Mr and Mrs Jacques Manardo, Mr Thierry Martinache, Mr and Mrs Jean-Pierre Mégnin,Mr Jean-Claude Meunier, Mr Bernard Miyet, Mr and Mrs Guillaume de Montrichard, Mrs Jacqueline Roland-Gosselin, Mr and Mrs Jacques-Olivier Simonneau, Mr and Mrs William Spears, Mr and Mrs Sebastien Veil, Mr and Mrs Jean-Renaud Vidal.

Board of trustees


Mr Jean-Claude Gruffat (President), Mr Richard J. Miller (Treasurer), Mr Jérôme Brunetière (Secretary), Mr Nabil Chartouni, Ms Edmée de M. Firth, Ms Marie Nugent-Head Marlas, Dr Michael S. Siegal, The Honorable Anne Cox Chambers Honorary (Member of the Founding Board), Mr Jacques Bouhet (Honorary Member)


Mr Laurence Blackall (President), Mr Peter Espenhahn (Treasurer), Mr Jérôme Brunetière, Ms Jane Carter, Ms Béatrice Schlumberger, Mr David Syed.

*Many of our patrons wish to remain anonymous. List of supporters as of 30 November 2018.

To become a Festival sponsor, please contact +33 (0)4 42 17 43 56 –