— Pictures


The French quartet from yesterday to today

Quatuor Tchalik
Violin Gabriel Tchalik
Violin Louise Tchalik
Viola Sarah Tchalik
Cello Marc Tchalik

Quatuor Akilone
Violin Emeline Concé
Violin Elise De-Bendelac
Viola Louise Desjardins 
Cello Lucie Mercat

Quatuor Esmé
Violin Wonhee Bae
Violin Yuna Ha
Viola Jiwon Kim
CellolYe-eun Heo

Taking Debussy’s only quartet as their starting point, two contemporary composers enrich the genre with the sounds of their time. The cyclical principle is to the Debussy quartet what DJ scratching is to Yann Robin. The quest for timbres and sound textures is the keystone of this concert which, like a pictorial work, discloses touches of original colours.

Concert on 10 July 2018, Festival d'Aix-en-Provence © Vincent Beaume