Mozart — Latest Symphonies II

Ensemble Pygmalion - Raphaël Pichon
© Piergab
Raphaël Pichon*
Siobhan Stagg
*Former artist of the Académie

Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550
Concert aria "
Vado, ma dove?", K. 583
Concert aria "
Chi sà, chi sà, qual sia", K. 582
Symphony No. 41 in
C major, K. 551 "Jupiter"

In the summer of 1788, Mozart was gripped by a creative frenzy and composed his last two symphonies in the same vital impetus. Even if the father that he was, was devastated by the death of his daughter and the artist plagued by doubts after the mixed reception of these symphonies in Vienna, his music had never been as forceful and triumphant. Mozart remained stimulated by this energy in the following months, composing one work after another, completed an opera by Martin y Soler with two new airs which would remain in our memories. With his last symphonies, he leaves us his musical testament, which guided by Raphaël Pichon’s baton, becomes a true manifesto of symphonic art.

Wednesday 17 July 2019
Book online

Price: 90€, 70€, 50€, 25€, 15€
Young person's tariff: 8€
Family Concert Tariff